National Art Honor Society

Congratulations to the students who were inducted into the Ss. John Neumann and Maria Goretti Chapter of the National Art Honor Society for the 2016-2017 school year in a ceremony in the Chapel on February 21.

Seniors: Maureen Black (Treasurer), Jamin Chen (Vice President), Keisha Loko (President), Ferdinand Lukito
Juniors: Theresa Hamilton, Julia Kinney (Secretary), Tram Phan
Sophomores: Tyniq Bryant, Gia Capuano, Kayla Hammond, Bria-Anna Jefferson, Alejondra Martinz, Andrea Martinez, Syrine Zeinoun
Freshmen: Salvatore Gullotta, William Yocum

Membership into the National Art Honor Society is based on Art Scholarship, Character, and Service.

The purpose of the National Art Honor Society is to recognize those students who have shown outstanding ability in the field of art and who bring art to the attention of the school and community through service through their active participation in Art Club.

Members pledged to use their creative abilities to channel the diversity of human expression and enlightenment, to serve the school and community through their artistic gifts, and to give honor to God by exalting God’s Creation.

Leave a Reply